What are the major Forex Market centers?

How Can We Help?

Search for answers or browse our knowledge base.

Documentation | Demos | Support

Traditionally, the market is separated into three peak activity sessions: the Asian, European and North American sessions. These three periods’ major markets are Tokyo, London and New York. Sometimes a fourth, Australian session (major market: Sydney) is used that fills in the gap between New York and Tokyo hours.

Previous What are currency pairs? What do we call the first and second currencies in a pair?
Next What are the most relevant economic indicators?
Table of Contents